New here? Sign Up Have an account?

The Girl That Found Love In Horses

My name is Abbi, and I'd have to say that I joined this site because since I have such a great love for horses I knew I'd have to find someone who shares my passion.
I am interested in males and females (predominantly females, but there have been a few times that I've liked guys), and whomever that person is, regardless of gender, needs to be my best friend and partner in one.
I am a very loyal person and intelligent, compassionate, kind, shy, a little awkward, and can be a little strange sometimes. But I love who I am and wouldn't do anything to change myself.
To get to the juicy part, I live with my grandparents on their property in Southern New Jersey with their four horses while I attend the local community college's equine science program. They are great people, if a little "close-minded" and old-fashioned, and have made me the fantastic person I am today. They are also the people who introduced me to the love of horses, which helped heal most of my old scars, and supported me in my decision to enroll in the equine science program at the local college. I am very grateful to them both for everything they have done for me.
Their horses are: Mikey, a 24 year old TB chestnut gelding; Luke, a 21 year old TB gelding that is solid black; a 12 year old QH chestnut mare named Hannah; and Daisy, an 8 year old Appaloosa mare that has a penchant for destroying anything she can reach, but she's also the biggest sweetheart you'll ever meet.
I ride Western-style and still consider myself a beginner in my riding abilities, but I can take care of the horses with no problem all by myself. That is a huge thing for me that has also helped boost my confidence. After all, how many people can say they take care of four, full-grown horses all by themselves? Okay, a lot of people on this site can say that, but not many others I think...
Besides fantasizing about becoming the best horsewoman in the world and eventually getting my own horse, I spend my time writing stories, reading the Harry Potter series more than a little obsessively, watching a lot of crime fiction shows, and studying for school. As some form of employment I shred the documents for my grandmother's therapy program and will hopefully be assisting her when she opens her equine-assisted therapy clinic. It really doesn't pay much, but it's the best I could get at the moment.
Some of the things I'm pretty good at are being awkward (hardy-har-har), singing, creative writing, and cooking. I absolutely love sweets, Mexican food, and Chinese food, not to mention any food dyed in rainbow order.
Just message me when you want to know more about me, and I look forward to hearing from you!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today